Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

MINDSHOP | Build Sustainable Startup with Lean Canvas

October 10 @ 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm

International Start Time Conversion


San Francisco Time: 1:00 PM


Chicago Time: 3:00 PM


New York Time: 4:00 PM


London Time: 9:00 PM


Australia Time: 8:00 AM


Key Features


1.5 – 2.00 hours of instructor-led training (online workshop)


Case Study Challenge – FREE individual evaluation (post-workshop)


✓Unlimited Access to Recording and Lecture Slides


✓Certificate of Completion (powered by Techversity Program) 


What is this course about?


This is a masterclass focusing on introducing you as to how lean business model canvas can elevate your understanding of innovation best practices and the intra-corporate entrepreneurial skills needed to lead innovation projects, teams, and strategies. 


The Lean Canvas is more actionable and entrepreneur-focused. It deeply focuses on startup factors such as uncertainty and risk. In this masterclass, the aim is that you can capture a 1-page diagram of your startup vision efficiently. 


Module 1: Brainstorm Possible Outcomes 



  • Distinguish between customers and users

  • Split broad customer segments into smaller ones

  • Sketch a Lean Canvas for each customer segment


Module 2: Sketch Multiple Lean Canvas



  • Sketch a canvas in one sitting

  • It’s okay to leave sections blank

  • Think in the present

  • Use a customer-centric approach


Module 3: Problem and Customer Segments



  • List top 3 problems

  • List existing alternatives

  • Identify other users roles

  • Hone in one possible early adopters


Module 4: Unique Value Proposition



  • Answer: What, Who, and Why


Module 5: Channels



  • FREE’er versus PAID

  • Inbound versus Outbound

  • Direct versus Automated

  • Direct versus Indirect

  • Retention before Referral


Module 6: Revenue Streams and Cost Structure



  • Single pricing Planning

  • “Free Trial” Planning

  • Testing a price

  • Cost Accountancy

  • Pros and Cons of “Freemium”


Module 7: Key Metrics



  • Create a cross-functional lean canvas

  • Track experiment

  • invite collaborator


Module 8: Unfair Advantage



  • How to stand out above your competitors (guerrila style)


Logistics:



  • You will receive a zoom URL + password few days prior event

  • You will also receive access to webpage to the recording, slides and design challenge of this webinar 1 week after the event.


Who is this for?



  • Entrepreneurs: Solo Rider

  • Founder teams: CXOs

  • Designers: UX/UI Designers, Product Managers

  • Builders: Engineers/Devs

  • Freelancers: Self-employed one-business Boss

  • Consultants: Self-employed mentors/Coaches

  • Available Slots: 25


Why Me?






  • 2019 Recipient of MU School of Medicine’s Donald Lindberg Award – Health IT Innovation

  • Author of “Gamified Psychosphere” (to be available on Amazon books, Google Books mid-2019)

  • Engineering Diploma in Manufacturing Engineering and Management with Specialization in Biomedical Engineering

  • Advanced Degree in Health Informatics

  • Background in Mobile Health App Development, Agile Deployment, Gamification, Data Science and Analytics, IoT controlled Systems, Operational Management, Business Administration (Focus on Early-Stage Startups), etc.

  • Co-founder of TechVerse Coworking Space, Rabat City, Morocco – the first tech-oriented coworking space in the kingdom.

  • Chief Software Architect of Sutures App – Gamified Gastro-intestinal e-Surgery Simulator (Check it out!)

  • Chief Design Thinker / mHealth Architect of Sinclair’s School of Nursing – HEAR App.

  • Research Fellow at University of Missouri’s Center for Biomedical Informatics – Patient-centered Decision Support Precision Medicine Technologies


How to get in touch?


Tweet me: @itskatusop


Contact me: kat@medverselab.com


#KeepHustling!

Organizer

Kat USOP