Here’s Proof That Pharrell’s Biggest Songs Start The Exact Same Way

Ever wondered how Pharrell manages to drum up so many chart topping hits? Well, someone may have found out his secret formula. There’s a common thread with the intros of some of his mammoth works like “Milkshake,” “Drop It Like It’s Hot,” “Blurred Lines,” “Happy” and more: a four-count loop of the first beat.

The blog Discopop did us all a favor and compiled a convincing mix of 13 different song intros that have that same loop. Listen to it for yourself and check out the list of songs below.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500″ width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]
01. SWV – “Right Here (Human Nature Remix)”
02. Pharrell – “Frontin’”
03. Kelis – “Milkshake”
04. Snoop Dogg – “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
05. Robin Thicke – “Blurred Lines”
06. Shakira – “Why Wait”
07. Frank Ocean – “Sweet Life”
08. Pharrell – “Brand New”
09. Paloma Faith – “Can’t Rely On You”
10. Pharrell – “Happy”
11. Pharrell – “Hunter”
12. Jay-Z – “I Know”
13. Pharrell – “Gust of Wind”

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Leave a comment for your chance to win a promo gift!

303live logo icon

In Beta 

About Us

Download APP

© 2021 Eventism. All Rights Reserved.